Åbe – In 24 Years When Only Trash Has Survived

Buy link: http://nejel.tictail.com/product/aabe-in-24-years-when-only-trash-has-survived

Buy at Bandcamp including lossless audio download: https://aabe.bandcamp.com/album/in-24-years-when-only-trash-has-survived

Stream link (Spotify, iTunes, Tidal, etc): https://song.link/album/s/3uhwrzxvm0tlXqQV8tCPCe

In the beginning (2011), the first record was released. Its name was In 30 Years When Only Trash Has Survived and it had a sandpaper cover. Now, in 2017, In 24 Years When Only Trash Has Survived is released and it has a velvet / brushed steel / natural paper cover.

In 24 Years When Only Trash Has Survived is a limited edition 12″ vinyl consisting of a black 175g vinyl in an ultra violet velvet fabric sleeve, black paper cover with brushed steel looking stripe stickers and natural paper imitation sealing with information.

Every copy of the 100 in this press has uniquely positioned brushed steel looking stripes.


Åbe – In 24 Years When Only Trash Has Survived – track list:
1 Reverse Mermaid
2 Any Color You Are ****
3 Dj Star Sunglasses **,*****
4 Tjongor **
5 Better Her Than Me
6 Dealbreaker *
7 Standing Outside
8 Time Flies
9 Mediterranean
10 Learn YouA
11 Bath Ball ******
12 Bitcoin In My Caged Fist ***
13 Half A Cake
14 Girth *******
15 Get
16 New Net
17 Tom Waste *******
18 Switch The Garden Light Off

* = Dealbreaker was released as 2017 New Years starting shot single (digital), 2017-01-01. [Nejel Records NR1]
** = DJ Star Sunglasses and Tjongor were also part of the YEAH! / Åbe split 7″, 2017-12-15. [Nejel Records NR2]
*** = Bitcoin In My Caged Fist was released as a single (digital, and soon CD), 2017-12-23. [Nejel Records NR3]
**** = Any Color You Are was released as an A3 poster single 2018-01-23. [Nejel Records NR5}
***** = DJ Star Sunglasses features Alexandra Berger on vocals.
****** = Bath Ball features Peter Gunnarson on vocals.
******* = Girth and Tom Waste features Daniel Holmström on trumpet.

In 24 Years When Only Trash Has Survived is recorded and mixed by Åbe in Higgins and Oslo, and mastered by Mattias Lindberg at Voilum.

NR4 2017 Nejel Records.
Release date: December 27th 2017.
Release info link: http://nejel.se/nr4/

Åbe website: http://aabe.se/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *